Menu
Home Page

St Mary’s Roman Catholic Primary School

Wisdom & Faith

Music - Miss Hume

‘Music is a great healer. Begin and end your day with music.’

 

‘If everyone started off the day singing, just think how happy they’d be.’

 

‘Your brain is rewarded and changed by music. Sing songs, play an instrument and listen to music daily. It will enhance your life and the lives of people you care about’.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Try Tuesday morning Sing Up singing sessions every week at 9.00...great fun!!

See you there!

 

https://youtu.be/eVMkarDuwNg

 

 

yeslaugh

Updated music news- 8th January. Please read the attached letter. Instrumental lessons will start this week!

Instrumental lesson letter 8th January 2021

 

 

I would like to welcome two new members of our music team. They are replacing the excellent Miss Bryce who sadly left us last term for a new post. Mr McLauren and Mr Shao will be teaching woodwind at St Mary's and joining our fantastic staff!

We are currently organising music instrumental lessons online. Please could parents confirm their requests directly to me- shume23.208@lgflmail.org

Many thanks for your patience.

kind regards,

Miss Hume

Monday, 4th January- Happy New Year to everyone at St Mary's...

Still image for this video
Welcome back to music with Miss Hume!

Music session 1- Tuesday, 5th January

Still image for this video
Music with Miss Hume- Rhythm part 1
www.classicsforkids.com (match the rhythm)

Music session 2- Wednesday 6th January

Still image for this video
Rhythm part 2

Music session 3- Thursday 7th January

Still image for this video

Music session 4- Friday 8th January

Still image for this video

Music session 5- Monday, 11th January

Still image for this video

Music session 6- Tuesday 12th January

Still image for this video

Music session 7- Wednesday. 13th January

Still image for this video

Music session 8- Thursday, 14th January

Still image for this video

Music session 9- Friday, 15th January

Still image for this video

Music session 10- Monday, 18th January

Still image for this video
Top