Home Page

St Mary’s Roman Catholic Primary School

Wisdom & Faith

School Council


St Mary's School Council consists of two representatives from each class.

This year our School Councillors are detailed in the document below.


The key role of the School Council is to assist in making St. Mary's the best school that it can be for all pupils.The School Council representatives are responsible for feeding back new ideas and raising any concerns that may have discussed by their class in their Class Council meetings to the rest of the School Council.


In the past the School Council have instigated many new initiatives including; setting up the tuck shop, the 'Buddy' scheme and purchasing new books for the reading den. 


Our School Council representatives are also regularly invited to attend lots of different events in the borough.


School Council Representatives 2019-20


Nursery represented by Mejob and Caiden

Rec(SC) represented by Alice and Freddie

Rec(SH) represented by Beatriz and Henry


Year 1(AT) Princess and Callan

Year 1 (KG) Camilla and Leonardo

Year 2 (SW) Orla and Raphael

Year 2 (MG) Isla and Cayden


Year 3 (AE) Isabella and Jahvanni

Years 3 and 4 (RR) Megan and Lucca

Year 4 (CB/DW) O’Marah and Zachary


Year 5 (SMcD) Allison and Samuel

Years 5 and 6 (DR) Ellicia and Jayden

Year 6 (SL) Coralie and Philipp

Year 6 Lindy and Arthur

Trip to the Houses of Parliament 2018 - 2019

On Tuesday 9th October 2018 the School Council were invited for a tour of the Houses of Parliament and to attend a workshop in the Education Centre.


The pupils had a very enjoyable and informative experience that also involved a question and answer session with Chuka Umanna MP.


During our visit, we were interviewed by Mandy Baker for BBC Radio 4 which was featured on The Westminster Hour on Sunday 14th October. You can listen to the interview online (but please note you may need to create a BBC account to do this).

Please follow the link below or search for Westminster Hour 14th October.


We hope to be invited back with our current members of the School Council.