Quick Links

Quick Links

St Mary's Roman Catholic Primary School

  • Search
  • Translate
  • Twitter

Our Governors

St Mary's RC Primary School Governing Body reconstituted on 1st January 2015.

The Governing Body is comprised of 12 Governors: 7 Foundation Catholic Governors (appointed by the Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark), 2 elected Parent Governors, 1 elected Staff Governor, 1 Local Authority Governor, plus 2 associate members and the Headteacher.

St Mary's School Governing Body has established a range of Governors Committees to assist it in its work. The full Governing Body and the main Committees meet at least three times a year.

Every child at the school matters to every Governor. We want each one to flourish and to grow so that they are be well prepared for the next stage of their life. We focus on standards and school improvement.

The Governing Body's three core strategies are:

Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the School and its pupils
Overseeing the financial performance of the School and making sure its money is well spent
Governors are also responsible for ensuring that the School meets statutory requirements with regard to safeguarding children, health and safety, the curriculum and finance.

Link Governors carry out visits to the School to meet with staff and students, work with the Senior Leadership Team and members of staff who undertake lead roles in curriculum development. They undertake activities to evaluate the progress being made against key targets in the School Development Plan.

Our Governors




Term Starts

Term Ends

Lynette Murphey O'Dwyer

Foundation Governor / Chair 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
Phil Stokes Foundation Governor / Vice Chair 02/12/2022 01/12/2025
Father Casper Mukabva Foundation Governor 06/12/2020 07/12/2024
Marie Jessel Associate Member 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
Christopher Lo Foundation Governor 08/02/2022 07/02/2026
Elizabeth Sinclair Foundation Governor 07/08/2021 06/08/2025
Michele Reilly Foundation Governor 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
Duncan Adams LA Governor 20/09/2023 19/09/2027
Daniel Rodger Elected Staff Governor 31/08/2020 30/08/2024
Mary Mc Gowan Foundation Governor / Vice Chair 24/08/2023 23/08/2027
Riccardo Risorto Parent Governor 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
Nathan Collins Parent Governor 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
Naiomi Tamakloe Associate Member 01/06/2021 31/08/2025
Rachel Duncan  Associate Member 01/09/2022 31/08/2024
Joshua Levenson Executive Headteacher - Ex Officio 01/09/2023 31/08/2024
Kelly Doody Head of School - Associate Member 01/09/2023 31/08/2024

Please note:

Frequency of committee meetings: * The Committee’s marked with * meet each term and dates are circulated in advance by the Clerk for agreement by each committee. The Admission Committee meets annually in March 2023 and also meets as required to consider in year applications. All other committees only meet if required to consider the specific business of the committee.

Election of Committee Chairs: The Chair of each committee will be elected by the committee membership for the 2022/2023 academic year at the first meeting of the committee in the Autumn Term 2022.

Governor Documents

Parent Governor Election Results

Governor Attendance Record 2016-17

Governor Attendance Record 2015-16

Governor Attendance Record 2014-15

Governing Body Committee Membership 2015-2016

Governors' Annual Statement to Parents 2014-2015

Register of Business Interests 2023-24

Register of Business Interests 2022-23

Register of Business Interests 2019-20

Register of Business Interests 2018-19